Senator Senjem’s History of Civic and Professional Organization Memberships, Community Involvement and Recognitions

Gloria Dei Lutheran Church

Rochester Jaycees

Minnesota Jaycees

  • State Vice-President
  • 100 Conference Chairman
  • Future Directions Committee
  • Foundation, Board Member

U.S. Jaycees

  • Midwest Regional Chairman
  • Administrative Director
  • Vice-President


  • Outstanding Local Chapter President
  • Outstanding State Chairman, Minnesota Jaycees
  • Outstanding Executive Committee Member, U.S. Jaycees
  • Metropolitan Conference
  • Junior Chamber International Senatorship

Olmsted County Safety Council

High Noon Toastmasters

Board of Directors, Rochester Area Chamber of Commerce

Listed in publication “Outstanding Young Men in America”

Mayo Clinic Credit Union

  • Credit Committee
  • Board of Directors
  • Secretary
  • Chairman of Board

Member, Governor’s Advisory Council on Occupational Safety and Health

Minnesota Junior Chamber International Senate

  • Director
  • Vice-President
  • President
  • Recipient, Minnesota JCI “Senator of the Year” Award

Junior Achievement of Rochester

  • Secretary
  • Vice-President
  • President

Boy Scouts of America

  • Awards Chairman, Pack 298
  • Cubmaster, Pack 298

Fund Drive Chairman, Rochester School District #535, “Vote Yes for Kids” Levy
Referendum Campaign

Board of Directors, Northland Children’s Oncology House (Ronald McDonald House)

  • President-1987

Member, Rochester/Olmsted County Integrated Emergency

Management Task Force (IEMS)

Panel of Advisors, Minnesota Safety Council

Rochester “76” Lions Club

Rochester Youth Baseball Association

Southeast Minnesota Chapter, American Red Cross

Rochester Board of Park Commissioners

Board of Trustees, Olmsted County Historical Society

State of Minnesota Hazardous Substances Notification Advisory Committee

State of Minnesota Emergency Response Commission

AIDS Task Force, Olmsted County Health Department

Hazardous and Solid Waste Task Force to the Olmsted County Water Policy Committee

Co-Chairman, Rochester School Districts #535, “Vote Yes For Kids” Levy Referendum Committee

Minnesota Department of Health Policy Development Task Force on Medical Waste

Rochester City Council (6th Ward)

National Association for the Advancement of Colored People,

21st Century Partnership Rural and Small City Vitality Task Force

Minnesota Chamber of Commerce Environmental Committee,

Olmsted County Family Services Collaborative

American Biologic Safety Associations

American Society of Safety Engineers

Upper Midwest Section American Industrial Hygiene Association

Rochester/Olmsted County Council of Governments,

Rochester Art Center Board of Directors

Improving Service Delivery Policy Committee, League of Minnesota Cities,

Community Development Policy Committee National League of Cities

Feedlot Task Force

Governor’s “Blue Ribbon” Task Force on Water Quality Regulation in Minnesota

Soldiers Field Veterans Memorial Committee (Founding Member

Minnesota Mississippi River Parkway Commission

Minnesota Autism Spectrum Disorder Task Force

Luther College Distinguish Service Award

Find Polling Location
Paid for by Senjem for Senate | P.O. Box 5901, Rochester MN, 56903